Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 28th, 2008

I’m sorry I have not posted this weekend. It has been a very busy couple of days.  Hurricane A’s basketball game was cancelled Saturday morning because of the weather.  IT DIDN’T DO ANYTHING FOLKS!  It was cold and wet and a few icy patches but that was about it.  Actually, it was a blessing in disguise that it got cancelled.  Drama Queen woke up sick.  SouthernGent was to take both of them to the basketball game while I went to get my way past overdue hair colored.  This way they were all able to stay home and out of the cold. The girl that was doing my hair was running late so it was near 2:00 when I finished.  I had to be at Drama rehearsal at 3:00 until 6:00.  So, I ran through the drive thru at Chick-fil-a and went on to drama.  While I was at practice Drama Queen called and said she was running a fever.  At 5:30 Hurricane A was to go to a birthday party.  SouthernGent took her and I picked her up at 7:30.  SouthernGent was supposed to go the Grizzlies Game but decided to stay home. 

Then on Sunday Hurricane A and I went to church and SouthernGent stayed home again with Drama Queen. I know, you are probably thinking what an amazing husband I have to stay home 2 days in a row with a sick child.  Just wait, it gets better.  I went to church because I was supposed to work in the nursery the first hour and we were both supposed to work the Welcome Center the next hour.  I worked that by myself.  After church I ran by Taco Bell and got lunch and went home to change clothes.  I had to be back at church at 2:00 for Drama Rehearsal.  Our performance was during the 6:00 service.  Unfortunately, SouthernGent and Drama Queen were unable to go.  I got home about 7:45.  Another busy day.  I developed a major tension headache during the performance so I went to bed when I got home.

Monday, SouthernGent stayed home AGAIN with Drama Queen!  I KNOW!!!!  He has a meeting at work on Tuesday so he said he better stay home Monday so I could stay home Tuesday if needed.  Her fever has been low grade most of the day so I think I will keep her home tomorrow just to make sure and send her back on Wednesday.  She is supposed to do a Creative Movement performance at church Wednesday night and her director said they could not do it without her (no pressure).  I think she will be okay.

So, I am glad I will be home tomorrow.  I can rest from the weekend.

Read Full Post »